In order to protect the privacy from leaking to others and it is necessary to delete all your personal information completely and permanently. Safe Eraser is powerful software which is designed to delete all the iPhone data thoroughly, and the deleted data again cannot be recovered again. With the extraordinary feature it has become more and more popular amount the iPhone users.
With the help of the laudable feature the data cannot be retrieved back again once they get wiped out by the Safe Eraser even with the recovery tool. Compared to general deletion, this data eraser provides you with more safest and effective data protection solution for all your iOS devices in few clicks. It permanently wipes out all your personal data and restores back the device to its system factory settings.
Before doing this you need to make sure that you have either has created a copy of iCloud backup or iTunes backup of your data. Because after using this software there is no way out to recover back your deleted stuff. When you have backup your data then only proceed with this process. Look at the below steps to know how to delete iPhone data before selling it with SafeEraser For iDevice.
Steps to Erase Old Phone Data With SafeEraser Software
Step 1 – Launch the program and attach your iPhone/iPad/iPod touch
After installing the program, run Wondershare SafeEraser on your computer. Then get the iOS device connected with a USB cable to the computer. As the program identifies your device, you can see the main windows.
Look Here: How To Erase Old Phone Data Permanently?
Step 2 – Select type of data erasing
From the main window, you can see some information about the device on the left side. And on the right side, there are two kinds of data erasing ways:
ERASE ALL DATA ON DEVICE: Erase entire data and settings permanently.
ERASE DELETED FILES: Erase deleted pictures, videos, call logs and messages, calendar, reminder, Safari bookmark, voice memo, apps, notes, etc. making them unrecoverable.
Step 3 – Select a security level for removing entire data on your device
There are three security levels for removing entire data on your device. You can select any of them as per your requirements. The higher levels will ask for more time.
Low: Overwrite entire data with zeros to make sure that the files are not recoverable.
Medium: Overwrite device with junk files to assure that the files are not recoverable, and no one knows that you’ve erased your device.
High: Overwrite and erase device three times, and security standard is based on the U.S. DOD 5220.22-M, more secure for the private data destruction on the device.
If you select ERASE DELETED FILES, then the Wondershare SafeEraser scan the device, and show entire files you have deleted.
After scanning the deleted files, you can select unnecessary data to erase.
Step 4 – Erase data on your device
And then click on the Start button. To sure that you have backed up the important data and still want to move forward, you require typing a word shown in the input box and click Confirm. Now, the program begins erasing the entire data on your device as given below.