Have you bought up a new cell phone and wanted to sell your old phone? So before selling it out, you must have to check that your personal information shouldn’t leave on it. Deleting data from your old mobile set become necessary when you want to sell it and protect your personal data from others. During the daily use of the Android phone, you must save lots of personal information off of the device like images, contacts iMessages etc so that before selling your old Phone it is required to delete all the data permanently from it. You must have to be very careful because your little ignorance can create a difficult situation so it is important to delete data before selling it.
Why you need to Erase all data from old handset permanently?
- Want to deal it in for a new phone
- Recycle it to cell phone manufactures
- Want to sell your old phone to any unknown person
- Want to donate your old phone
So if you want to save your privacy and precious data of your Phone before selling it out, it is necessary to delete the entire data. You can erase data of your old phone by many other options like “restore factory setting”, “Reset/Restore iPhone” or “upgrade to a new ios system” but it is not the right way to do so, because one can easily restore those data by using any data recovery software available in the market.
So the best solution is to delete those data permanently with the help of SafeEraser For iDevice as it can make you able to delete the entire data of your handset permanently so that no one can recover it by using any recovery trick or using any third party data recovery tool. This software Erase All Data and it deletes all types of contents permanently including.
Messages, Contacts, Mail, Calendar, Reminders, Notes, Voice Memos, Safari Bookmarks, Voicemail, Apple ID, Photos, Videos, Safari Favorites, Apps, Passbook, iTunes DB, iMessage, Call History, Safari History, iCloud ID, System Settings, Keyboard Cache, Game Center, Apple Maps, Weather, Stocks, Newsstand Facetime.
It is the best professional tool to clean up your mobile phone data, and the most interesting thing about this is that you don’t need any professional knowledge to use it. Through this recovery tool easily erase Phone data permanently, and after using it you can sell your phone without any worry of data stolen. So it is recommended that download professionally designed iPhone data eraser tool and get rid of entire iPhone data.
Steps to Erase Old Phone Data With SafeEraser Software
Step 1 – Launch the program and attach your iPhone/iPad/iPod touch
After installing the program, run Wondershare SafeEraser on your computer. Then get the iOS device connected with a USB cable to the computer. As the program identifies your device, you can see the main windows.
Step 2 – Select type of data erasing
From the main window, you can see some information about the device on the left side. And on the right side, there are two kinds of data erasing ways:
ERASE ALL DATA ON DEVICE: Erase entire data and settings permanently.
ERASE DELETED FILES: Erase deleted pictures, videos, call logs and messages, calendar, reminder, Safari bookmark, voice memo, apps, notes, etc. making them unrecoverable.
Step 3 – Select a security level for removing entire data on your device
There are three security levels for removing entire data on your device. You can select any of them as per your requirements. The higher levels will ask for more time.
Low: Overwrite entire data with zeros to make sure that the files are not recoverable.
Medium: Overwrite device with junk files to assure that the files are not recoverable, and no one knows that you’ve erased your device.
High: Overwrite and erase device three times, and security standard is based on the U.S. DOD 5220.22-M, more secure for the private data destruction on the device.
If you select ERASE DELETED FILES, then the Wondershare SafeEraser scan the device, and show entire files you have deleted.
After scanning the deleted files, you can select unnecessary data to erase.
Step 4 – Erase data on your device
And then click on the Start button. To sure that you have backed up the important data and still want to move forward, you require typing a word shown in the input box and click Confirm. Now, the program begins erasing the entire data on your device as given below.