Privacy is very much important on iPhone as it is very much important for everyone’s life. Data such as text messing, social networking, payment and business. So if you are thinking of selling your old device with the new one then first and the most important thing which you need to do, is to prevent your personal information from being leaked.

You can delete these voice mails by swiping on the voicemail and tapping on delete option. But this only puts them inside a “Deleted Voicemail” list. Apart from voicemail messages, you should also delete complete data from your iPhone without restoring so that no one can access your data anytime.

How to Delete All Voicemail Messages in iOS 7?

  • Open the Phone app
  • Click on Voicemail from the menu
  • Scroll down to the bottom and hit  “Deleted” to access all deleted voicemails
  • There’s a “Clear All” option on top-right. Tap that to delete all voicemail messages.
  • The only problem is, the “Clear All” button is disabled/grayed out. You can’t tap that.

While using the “Clear All” option used to work without a trouble till iOS 6, with the recent iOS 7 upgrade, even some users are pointing issues like a grayed out “Clear All” which doesn’t allow you delete all voicemail messages at once. Which is quiet buggy situation for any user, so don’t get worried for it, if you are also facing such difficulty because here is the solution for you following which you can easily and permanently be able to delete all your voicemail from iPhone.

Also Read: How To Erase Old Phone Data Permanently?

Permanent Solution to Fix This Issue

#1.  One of the first reasons that most of the user encountered with, is a large number of deleted voice mails. If you have so many voice mails, then scroll down till the bottom of the list and wait for a seconds or a minute. In some situation, scrolling down and waiting for a minute enables the “Clear All” and you can tap that to delete the messages.

#2.  If it won’t work, try this: within the Deleted Voicemail list, when “Clear All” is grayed out, tap on a single Voicemail. The voicemail plays. Tap on to it again to stop playing the voicemail. If the “Clear All” button gets enabled now then, tap it and delete all voice mails from your iPhone.

#3. If you’re deleting voicemail list is long then, “Clear All” stays grayed out or only clears a few messages at once. There may be chances that memory and processing caught with any issue because the list of deleted voice mails is huge. In such cases, it would be best to reset/restore your iPhone with selective data backup (photos, apps and contacts).

Look Here: How Do I Securely Erase My iPhone Before I Sell It

If in spite of following all these steps you are still enable to erase all your voice mail completely and permanently then don’t get worried because you have better solution than this, that is to go with professional SafeEraser for iDevice software that help you to wipe or erase all the data permanently and make its unrecoverable by any means from your device. With the help of this software you can sell your device to anyone without worrying about the private data saved in it.



Steps to Erase Voice Mail Messages with SafeEraser Software

Step 1 – Launch the program and attach your iPhone/iPad/iPod touch

After installing the program, run Wondershare SafeEraser on your computer. Then get the iOS device connected with a USB cable to the computer. As the program identifies your device, you can see the main windows.

Step 2 – Select type of data erasing

From the main window, you can see some information about the device on the left side. And on the right side, there are two kinds of data erasing ways:

ERASE ALL DATA ON DEVICE: Erase entire data and settings permanently.

ERASE DELETED FILES: Erase deleted pictures, videos, call logs and messages, calendar, reminder, Safari bookmark, voice memo, apps, notes, etc. making them unrecoverable.

Step 3 – Select a security level for removing entire data on your device

There are three security levels for removing entire data on your device. You can select any of them as per your requirements. The higher levels will ask for more time.

Low: Overwrite entire data with zeros to make sure that the files are not recoverable.

Medium: Overwrite device with junk files to assure that the files are not recoverable, and no one knows that you’ve erased your device.

High: Overwrite and erase device three times, and security standard is based on the U.S. DOD 5220.22-M, more secure for the private data destruction on the device.

If you select ERASE DELETED FILES, then the Wondershare SafeEraser scan the device, and show entire files you have deleted.

After scanning the deleted files, you can select unnecessary data to erase.

Step 4 – Erase data on your device

And then click on the Start button. To sure that you have backed up the important data and still want to move forward, you require typing a word shown in the input box and click Confirm. Now, the program begins erasing the entire data on your device as given below.



Related Posts

System Utility

How To Make a Flipbook on Mac – Create Flash Flip Book By Your Own!

Summary: Want to make an interactive and attractive Flipbook on Mac computer? Want to publish your own digital flash flip book on web? Don’t Worry! Find out the best ways to make your own Flash Read more…

System Utility

Hard Drive Repair Software: Repair Hard Drive Errors And Issues

Summary: Hard drive throwing unknown errors? Hard drive working slow or outdated? Want to optimize hard drive performance? Just Relax! In this particular post you are going to learn two simple ways to fix hard Read more…

System Utility

How To Remove/Unlock/Crack PDF Password On Windows & Mac

Get Rid of Password Protected PDF Documents In Easy Way on Windows & Mac! Some PDF files are protected by a password and therefore you have to enter a password each time when you want Read more…

System Utility

Transfer Date from One phone to another

iPad is a really very attractive device which everyone would dream to have. This is now used all over the world for its great features. Many users save Photos, Music, Video etc. if you want Read more…